Maggie MacDonald Mysteries

Maggie MacDonald is the creation of Mary Feliz. Married with two sons, Maggie is a professional organizer. Levelheaded, headstrong, and compassionate, she owns a small business called Simplicity Itself.

In Address to Die For, the first book in the series, Maggi’s husband, Max, has recently inherited a one-hundred-year-old Victorian house from his great aunt. But when she and her family arrive Maggie is shocked to discover the house is in such dilapidated condition. And the last thing she expected was to find the caretaker face down in the basement. When Max’s new tech job requires him to travel to India the second day that they are there, Maggie is left to deal with vandalism, threats, and another murder. While Maggie prepares to get her two sons ready for school and see to the repairs on the house, she decides to do a little investigating of her own.

A delightful cozy set in Orchard View, a small town in the hills above Silicon Valley, Address to Die For is filled with quirky characters, humor, and suspense, and is definitely a fun read.

Note: While each book in the series can be read as a standalone, there are continually developing storylines involving Maggie, Max, her two sons, their Golden Retriever, Belle, their two cats, Holmes and Watson, Detective Jason Mueller, and Steven Laird, a retired Marine with a mastiff called Munchkin.

Published in: on November 16, 2017 at 10:17 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: